numb.

So today’s post is a perfect example of one of the reasons I started this blog. I lived in Columbia, South Carolina for almost 9 years and drove by Papa Jazz Record Shoppe MANY times and have been inside several times. I saw the crazy signs each time I passed by but never really SAW them…or the <gasp!> ghostsign! What?! How could I have been numb to these signs?!

It took me being away from Columbia for 1.5 years to to SEE these signs when I came back to town. I’m so mad at myself for never noticing the signs before. So, I’m dedicating today’s 1ne post to this beautiful collection of signs. Here are several shots:




Are you looking at the signs in the city you are living in? Or have you gone numb?

Back at it on Monday. Happy weekend!

3 responses to “numb.

  1. I really enjoyed this post. The simple things we see each day, do often, tend to fade into the background. Thanks for bringing the everyday details to the forefront! I’ll be sure to take better notice next time I’m out and about.

Leave a Reply

