graffitiweek: dudes

How anyone can look at these and think they are vandalism is beyond me. I think they are absolutely stunning pieces of art. Thanks to Craig Hazan for sharing his picture taken in Queens, NY. He sent this picture several weeks ago and I think it’s such a haunting image. The colors and the mood that radiate from this piece of art are just so good. I’ve kept it in the back of mind waiting for just the right pairing. I was in Atlanta last week and came across this graffiti and immediately thought of Craig’s picture. These dude’s just seem to belong side by side.

See any graffiti in your city? Take a pic and tweet it to me @nikki_vz to be included in #graffitiweek.

Leave a Reply

