the lamp post

I came across this typographic gem in Akron. Typical scenario. I was on my way to watch my husband play in a tennis tournament, I had the kids in the backseat and was stopped at a red light. I looked to my left and saw this (just as the light turned green, naturally) and started taking pictures.

Can you hear the horns honking? I think I go deaf when I see awesome typography. I was so visually stimulated that my other senses shut down. After I snapped these pictures, I came to and realized I was really pissing people off. Sorry! But look, totally worth it, right?

I’m very happy to report that next week is #graffitiweek so send me any pictures you find of awesome graffiti in your city to @nikki_vz Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

