it’s a party!

I was driving home from the airport a few months ago, it was late, I was tired and just wanted to get home. I saw this sign as I was waiting at a red light and seriously thought my eyes were playing tricks on me (What. Like letters don’t dance around for you when you’re tired?!). I rubbed my eyes, looked away then looked back and realized this was for real. I pulled over to take this pic.

Anyone who knows me knows I’m NOT a fan of images in place of letters, things trying to be letters or animals impersonating letters. I hate it. I realize hate is a strong word but it is appropriate for my feelings on this matter. That being said, please take a look at that poor B. what.the.hell.ISTHAT?! In my overtired state, I thought that was a cheerleader with pom poms. Upon further inspection, it turns out it’s a chicken. A chicken wearing shoes from Holland.
I don’t really have anything else to say about the rest of the letters on that line because anything that follows a B chicken wearing those shoes just won’t measure up.

I’m not sure the purpose of South, unless there is a North but no evidence has been found of one (random!). Ahhh, look at fine family Dining. Lower case, lower case, upper case. The whole sign is cluster of randomness so why not throw caution to the wind? Speaking of wind, I guess the dots to the i‘s blew away. I would too if I had to live on this sign.

Last but not least, the reader board and those changeable letters. Do you want to plan your graduation party with a company that uses an n as a u? Or uses different size letters because they lost the others? For what it’s worth, if the lack of regard to the baseline is any indication, it looks like it’s one heck of a party.

This is one of my favorite posts to date. If you agree, share it with your friends. Thanks for reading. Back at it on Monday. Happy weekend!

One response to “it’s a party!

Leave a Reply

