blue circle

Since the pictures on my blog were from all over the world last week (literally), I thought I’d bring it back home today for a rare in-state comparison. I love both of these signs and thought they made an interesting comparison. The sign in Cleveland has the neon tubes around the sign and letters so it can light up at night (I love these types of signs). The sign in Cincinnati does not. I thought the white letters on a red background with a blue circle call out was an interesting choice for both. These signs would be interesting anyway but the blue circle on both makes it for me. Here’s a close up of the sign taken in Cleveland:

And two close ups of the sign in Cincinnati. It looks like the blue circle in this sign is supposed to be a drop of paint coming from the middle of the I down the sign:

Leave a Reply

