graffitiweek: beautiful thoughts

I’m only on day 2 of #graffitiweek and I can’t even begin to describe how inspiring the pictures I’ve received have been. Case in point: these 2 beauties. Thanks to my fellow type nerd Craig Hazan and to graffiti lover Nick Reed for capturing these awesome images. I had received Nick’s image first and just thought it was fantastic. I love the style and the energy that surrounds this fashionable woman that I’ll never be. I quickly went through my collection of graffiti pics and nothing really went with Nick’s picture. Then Craig sent in his 2 pictures taken in Brooklyn and that was it. I’m torn between Craig’s image being a thought bubble or a cloud, either way, it looks like something that would radiate off this beautiful German chick.

Here’s Craig’s 2nd shot (which looks like the same artist) taken on the same street in Brooklyn:

Here’s a close up of my favorite part of the image from Berlin:

If you see #graffiti in your area, take a pic and tweet it to me @nikki_vz #graffitiweek

Leave a Reply

