one eyed jacques

Another amazing find on Cary St. in Richmond, VA is One Eyed Jacques. An interesting twist on the popular playing card image. It’s that super fun balance between kinda morbid/kinda fun. I’m not a huge fan of the font style but I am a super huge fan of what the weather is doing to it. Here’s the sign above the shop:

Thanks to my handy zoom lens, check out the stellar O. I love the peeling. It makes the letter so much more interesting. C’mon n and e! Join in on the fun!

Handsome Jacques.

See any interesting typography in your city? Of course you do! Take pics and tweet them to me @nikki_vz and I’ll post on my blog.
Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

