libraries

I think these two buildings make such an interesting comparison. I love the architecture of the library in Akron, mainly because of how it is nestled between the concrete buildings that surround it. It’s so different and really stands out but yet blends in just enough. Such a great balance. I really love how the ginormous LIBRARY is tagging the top of the building. So well done, and it is positioned and kerned so perfectly.

What caught my eye about the library in Pittsburgh was the word Library on the glass windows. The building is ‘eh’, nothing to get too excited about in my opinion but the simple type treatment seals the deal for me. Giant letters on glass?! Hell. Yes.

Leave a Reply

