ghost building

My 1ne post today is this ghost sign, actually, I’m going to call it a ghost building. It’s located in Cincinnati and is by far the largest I’ve ever come across. It’s safe to say a few choice expletives came out of my mouth as I came across this building (I really need to start watching my language with the kids in the car) but damn, can you blame me?! Look at it! It wraps around 2 sides of the building and there is a house attached to the building on the right.

Here are some close ups:

What I wouldn’t give to have seen this in its heyday. What a gem.

Happy weekend font lovers.

3 responses to “ghost building

  1. Pingback: Ghostsign building wrap from the culture+typography blog | Ghostsigns·

  2. Pingback: no bull | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

