row of goodness

For my 1ne post today, I’m going to brag about the small Mid-West town I live in. Cuyahoga Falls is nestled between Akron and Cleveland, two major industrial cities. I do not get that steel worker vibe in Cuyahoga Falls that I get in its surrounding cities. Case in point: this quaint row of buildings in downtown Cuyahoga Falls. I know I need to work on my photography skills when taking a series of pictures like this (sorry). I thought I had done a good job but clearly that’s not the case but hooray for the zoom lens on my camera! Look how awesome the lettering and numbers are on the tops of these buildings (click on the pic for a better view). I think Porter is my favorite. I love the font and the way the year is broken up. Hedden is pretty sweet too. The colors are so fun and they are all so unique. I would take this any day over boring cookie cutter architecture and typography. It gives such character to the street and the community.

Happy weekend! Back at it on Monday!

Leave a Reply

