cursive beauties

Thanks to Nathan Barry for sharing Disco Rosso taken in Lucca, Italy. Another beauty from FontSunday. He said it’s currently located above a toy shop but may have been a record store in a former life. Man, what lettering. The detail is amazing for such thick 3D letters. That R is out of control. When I saw Disco Rosso I immediately thought of Krieger’s, the locally owned grocery store in the city I live. I posted a few months ago a hand painted sign that is located behind the store. I’ve been saving the lettering of the front for a suitable comparison, and thanks to Nathan’s picture, now I’ve found it. Is that K a show-off or what?! Here’s a close up of that killer apostrophe:

Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

