tile typography

How cool are these?!

Anyone who has traveled to NYC and experienced the subway system, will recognize this image taken in Brooklyn. All the subway stops have the name of the street at the stop written in tile. I have always loved it. Some of the stops are more intricate and the colors change but for the most part, this is it. Look how clean!  You could eat off those walls! ew.

While in Cleveland a few weekends ago, I turned a corner and stumbled upon this beauty and I immediately thought of the subway signs in NYC. I love this sign. I love how the brick frames the tile. I love how there is a period after every word. And I really love the Co.

That’s a lot of love!

Leave a Reply

