successful drop shadows

This is my first in-state pairing. They go together so well, I couldn’t resist. Sorry for the poor quality of the picture on the left. I was at a stop light and this was the best I could do. For a concrete company, I thought this lettering was pretty stellar. I’m usually not a fan of drop shadows but this one just seems to work. For a cleaner look at their logo, check out their website. This company is based out of Akron and has been in business for more than 45 years.

The Family Wholesale Co. is located in Wooster, OH. I just love these signs. Who would’ve thought putting a light blue drop shadow behind red text would work?! It’s interesting to note in both of these examples how putting the lettering at a slight angle makes the typography much more interesting.

Happy Monday!

One response to “successful drop shadows

Leave a Reply

