architecture + typography

This piece of art is the Peter B. Lewis Building – Weatherhead School of Management on the Case Western Reserve Campus in Cleveland. Driving by this building was one of those moments where both my husband and I had the same reaction. He was stoked seeing a Frank Gehry building, I was stoked seeing the killer typography. Happiness all around. The minute I saw the lettering on the brick, I thought about the lettering I saw in Soho that I posted a couple of months ago. I think this 3D typography is much more successful. The one from Soho was only legible from one vantage point, not the case for this typographic solution. In the 4th picture, I was standing behind the lettering and I can still read it no problem.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

