3-D typography

I love this pairing.  This lettering placed on the outside of the parking garage is done so well. I love that each letter is perfectly placed and coming off of the building. It’s very easy to read and has more impact than a plain old sign stuck on a building. Simple and effective.

You can imagine how my eyes popped out of my head when I walked past this type treatment for The Soho Building. I have never seen signage like this. As much as I love it, there is one drawback: it only works when you are approaching the building from one direction. I file this in my ‘who cares’ category. It’s too awesome to matter!

One response to “3-D typography

  1. Pingback: architecture+typography « culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

