type & illustration on brick

These little gems are getting harder and harder to come by. Anytime I see hand-painted typography or imagery on brick I try to snap a picture of it. These 2 are probably my favorite. That awesome apostrophe and eagle make it for me in the picture from Cleveland. I wish I could have seen what this looked like 30 years ago.

I don’t know what that hand is pointing to in the picture from Boston but whatever it is, I want to go there. That hand is just beyond awesome.

Leave a Reply

