Q’s

This Q taken in Tequis is one of my all time favorite pictures. I don’t even remember what the advertisement was for. I have never been more drawn to one letterform like the way this one drew me in. It caught my eye and it was love at first sight. I was certain that I’d use it on a Friday for one of my 1ne posts because how could anything possibly compare? Well, I was in Charleston, SC last weekend and saw this street sign. This sign is at the intersection of King St. and Queen St. embedded in the ground within concrete. Thousands of people stand on it everyday (horror!) as they wait to cross the street. I’m fairly certain that Q has had a devious past and did something super risqué to be looking like that. The letters that follow her can’t even stand up straight she’s so bad. It’s not everyday you see a letterform that deceitful that it takes 2 periods to keep her in line.

3 responses to “Q’s

  1. Pingback: crazies « culture+typography·

  2. Pingback: unique wayfinding | culture+typography·

  3. Pingback: wayfinding love fest | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

