signs

I don’t see signs like these around anymore. I miss them. The photo taken in Summerville is my favorite. Layered type for texture?! Heck yeah! I love it. I’m not sure what West Side Service Station was thinking painting on top of Texaco but they went for it and the rust won. Type on top of type for the win! I also like the We Have Diesel Fuel on the bottom left.

The Gulf sign was taken in Lexington at the same place as yesterday’s hand painted sign. What’s not to love about this sign?! I think it’s funny this sign is used basically as decoration since there’s no gas on this land. It’s just pumpkin’s and Christmas trees.

Leave a Reply

