double rail letter mounting signs


I love this comparison. I have had this Pittsburgh picture for about 7 years and haven’t found another picture to compare it to that I was satisfied with. I am so drawn to the way the letters are mounted and, of course, that killer ampersand. I love how the letters are sitting on the top of the building, as if they are a beautiful crown for this awesome building. My friend Calvin posted a picture he took of the famed Public Market sign while in Seattle and I immediately thought of my P & LEER picture (Thanks Calvin for letting me use this picture!). I love the way the double rail mounting system really makes each letter stand out. Such beautiful signs that are hard to come by these days.

One response to “double rail letter mounting signs

  1. Pingback: tiaras « culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

