1ne

Coca-Cola lettering in Tequisquiapan, Mexico

Coca-Cola lettering in Tequisquiapan, Mexico

So for my Friday post, I’m just posting one picture. There are times I come across an example of typography that stands so well by itself, pairing it with another would take away from the beauty. This image is a perfect example. This photograph was taken in Tequisquiapan, Mexico at a street fair last July. It was on the side of a van and a woman was inside selling drinks and chips. This is one of my favorite images I own. The logo is so well known and branded so well, you only need a piece of it to know the company. I love how there is a secondary image peeking through the letterforms. I’m such a sucker for typography worn by the elements.

Back at it on Monday. Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

