Heavy Metal

What’s not to love about metal lettering, especially when it’s done as well as these. 2 completely different establishments, 2 completely different places. Art Bar is located in downtown Columbia, SC and always brings together an eclectic group of people, no matter what day of the week it is. It’s an awesome place to hang out. When I was in Chicago walking around, I walked past Tizi Melloul Restaurant. I was immediately drawn to the arabic letterforms and the metal type. I love the way the letters are set and the materials used in the sign. One of the things that I find so amazing about typography is how it can totally set the vibe for a place. It’s a powerful thing and I think a lot of people take that for granted.

Leave a Reply

